Archive for the Television Category

A Public Service Announcement

Posted in Television on March 25, 2010 by weiz4thakidz

KIDZ, I present to you (albeit a bit late) – How To Make It In America

From HBO & the producers of Entourage, a new comedy series that I dare to say might be better than E itself….
Quick rundown – 2 Brooklyn twenty somethings trying to make it in the greatest city in the world. Bryan Greenberg & Victor Rasuk star along with KiD CuDi, Luis Guzman, Lake Bell, Eddie Kaye Thomas, Shannyn Sossamon, & others. This show is 6 episodes deep but I implore you to tune in Sundays @ 9:00 CT time.

Another Show You Should Be Watching

Posted in Television on March 15, 2009 by weiz4thakidz

eastbound-and-down

Will Ferrell and Adam McKay bring you the story of Kenny Powers (played by Danny McBride) as a former professional baseball player forced to return to his hometown after a disappointing career. This is the show that can bring HBO back up to snuff; every Sunday at 10:30 ET, 9:30 CT.
Edit – Eastbound & Down; my bad.

A TV Show You Need To Be Watching

Posted in Television on March 9, 2009 by weiz4thakidz

bb2-439x194

The 2nd season of Breaking Bad started last night and if you aren’t watching, you need to wake up and tune in. Starring Bryan Cranston (the dad from Malcolm In The Middle) as a high school chemistry teacher and family man diagnosed with terminal cancer. After realizing death is around the corner, Walter decided to sell meth to create a nest-egg for his family once he’s gone.

Breaking Bad – AMC, Sunday Nights at 10:00 pm ET (9:00 pm CT)